Board Members & Officers

2021 - 2022 OFFICERS

Stephanie R. Rolph, Jackson, President
Associate Professor of History, Millsaps College

Daphne R. Chamberlain, Tougaloo, Vice President
Associate Professor of History, Tougaloo College

William "Brother" Rogers, Brandon, Secretary-Treasurer
Director, Programs & Communication Division, Mississippi Department of Archives and History

Marshall Bennett, Jackson, Immediate Past President
Former State Treasurer of Mississippi


La Shon F. Brooks (2020-2023)
Chief of Staff & Legislative Liaison, Mississippi Valley State University, Itta Bena
Amanda Clay Powers (2021-2024)
Professor and Dean of Library Services, Mississippi University for Women, Columbus
Carter Burns (2019-2022)
Executive Director, Historic Natchez Foundation
Jeff R. Rosenberg (2021-2024)
MS Coast NHA Historic Preservation Coordinator, MS Dept. of Marine Resources, Biloxi
Kelly Cantrell (2020-2023)
Instructor, East Mississippi Community College, Scooba
Ryan Schilling (2020-2023)
Instructor, Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College, Perkinston
Wilma E. Mosley Clopton (2019-2022)
NMHS Unlimited Film Productions, Tougaloo
Angela D. Stewart (2019-2022)
Archivist, Margaret Walker Center, Jackson State University
Angela Cockerham (2019-2022)
State Representative, Magnolia
Rebecca A. Tuuri (2020-2023)
Assistant Professor of History, University of Southern Mississippi, Hattiesburg
Joyce Dixon-Lawson (2021-2024)
Curator of Research and Genealogy (retired), MDAH, Jackson
Jen Waller (2020-2023)
Director, Coahoma County Higher Education Center/Cutrer Mansion, Clarksdale
April Holm (2021-2024)
Associate Professor of History, University of Mississippi, Oxford
Marcus D. Ward (2020-2023)
Vice President of Institutional Advancement, Alcorn State University
Missy Jones (2019-2022)
Visiting Instructor, History and Political Science, Mississippi College, Clinton
Jennifer McGillan (2019-2022)
Coordinator of Manuscripts, Mississippi State University, Starkville